Find books available through the St. Michael's Hospital Health Sciences Library
Anatomy and Physiology by This textbook features full-colour illustrations and a conversational writing style. The textbook focuses on concepts rather than descriptions to help you understand the information.
Atlas of Brain Function by This atlas is an outstanding single-volume resource of information on the structure and function of specific areas of the brain. Updated to reflect the latest technology using 3 Tesla MR images, this edition has been enhanced with new functional MRI studies as well as a new section on diffusion tensor imaging with three-dimensional reconstructions of fiber tracts using color coding to demonstrate neural pathways.
Grant's Atlas of Anatomy by A cornerstone of gross anatomy since 1943, Grant's Atlas of Anatomy reaches students worldwide with its realistic dissection illustrations, detailed surface anatomy photos, clinical images and comments, and quick-reference muscle tables. Renowned for its accuracy, pedagogy, and clinical relevance, this classic atlas boasts significant enhancements, including updated artwork, new conceptual diagrams, and vibrantly re-colored illustrations.
Mayo Clinic Atlas of Regional Anesthesia and Ultrasound-Guided Nerve Blockade by The Mayo Clinic Atlas of Regional Anesthesia and Ultrasound-Guided Nerve Blockade is a practical guide that provides a detailed and systematic approach to regional anesthesia of the upper and lower extremity, including ultrasound-guided regional techniques.
Pocket Atlas of Emergency Ultrasound by Improve your ability to perform and interpret emergency ultrasound exams with this unique pocket atlas Featuring more than 400 ultrasound images, dozens of illustrations, and concise, bulleted text, Pocket Atlas of Emergency Ultrasound allows you to instantly compare and contrast your real-time images with those identified here.
Radiology of the Orbit and Visual Pathways by Dr. Jonathan J. Dutton, a world leader in orbital surgery, presents Radiology of the Orbit and Visual Pathways.
Wilcox's Surgical Anatomy of the Heart by The revised fourth edition of this classic textbook on cardiac anatomy written from the stance of the cardiac surgeon features many new images, including computed tomography angiography. The provision of multiple high quality surgical and pathological photographs makes it essential reading for cardiac surgeons, and of great value to cardiologists, surgical pathologists, radiologists and anaesthetists.
Anatomic Basis of Echocardiographic Diagnosis by The aim of this book is to provide a systematic approach to echocardiographic diagnosis based upon a comprehensive understanding of cardiac anatomy.
Breast MRI by Breast MRI: A Comprehensive Imaging Guide is one of the latest titles in Amirsys's Specialty Imaging series. It showcases over 1,000 high-quality images relevant to a wide range of breast health issues, making this the ultimate breast imaging reference.
Clinical Brain Mapping by The most accessible, clinically focused guide to brain mapping techniques and systems.
The Complete Guide to Cardiac CT by Acquire a thorough understanding of cardiac imaging!
Computed Tomography by Radiologic technologists play an important role in the care and management of patients undergoing advanced imaging procedures. This new edition provides the up-to-date information and thorough coverage you need to understand the physical principles of computed tomography (CT) and safely produce high-quality images.
Critical Care Ultrasonography by The premier training guide for the use of ultrasound in the intensive care unit Includes online access to interactive cases and more than 180 videos
Diagnostic Ultrasound, 2-Volume Set by Diagnostic Ultrasound, edited by Carol M. Rumack, Stephanie R. Wilson, J. William Charboneau, and Deborah Levine, presents a greater wealth of authoritative, up-to-the-minute guidance on the ever-expanding applications of this versatile modality than you'll find in any other single source.
Essentials of Pediatric Radiology by Essentials of Pediatric Radiology: A Multimodality Approach provides a concise overview of both basic and complex topics encountered by pediatric radiologists in their daily practice.
High-Resolution CT of the Lung by The thoroughly revised Fourth Edition of this widely acclaimed volume explains how to use the newest high-resolution CT technology to detect and diagnose lung abnormalities. Still the only complete text on the topic, this compact, affordable reference is written by the foremost experts and provides cutting-edge technical and clinical information.
Laboratory Tests and Diagnostic Procedures with Nursing Diagnoses by LABORATORY TESTS AND DIAGNOSTIC PROCEDURES WITH NURSING DIAGNOSES, is the complete nurse's guide to using data from today's laboratory tests and diagnostic procedures to formulate, organize, and plan high-quality nursing care.
Nuclear Medicine and PET/CT by A comprehensive guide to procedures and technologies, Nuclear Medicine and PET/CT: Technology and Techniques provides a single source for state-of-the-art information on all aspects of nuclear medicine.
Oxford Handbook of Clinical and Laboratory Investigation by Modern medicine is highly complex and investigations are a key part of the diagnostic process. With major advances in technology there are thousands of clinical and laboratory tests available. This book provides a patient-oriented approach to investigation.
Patient Care in Imaging Technology by Patient Care in Imaging Technology, Seventh Edition prepares individuals to be safe, effective practitioners in every aspect of patient care. The subjects of professional ethics and the legal aspects of radiologic technology are addressed to enhance the understanding of the radiographer's obligation to their profession and to the law.
Pocket Tutor Abdominal Imaging by Titles in the Pocket Tutor series give practical guidance on subjects that medical students and foundation doctors need help with "on the go", at a highly affordable price that puts them within reach of those rotating through modular courses or working on attachment.
Quality Management in the Imaging Sciences by Say hello to the one resource that gives you access to both quality management and quality control information for all major imaging modalities.
Textbook of Clinical Echocardiography by The fourth edition of Textbook of Clinical Echocardiography presents an accessible primer on this complex topic from Dr. Catherine Otto, one of the foremost teachers and writers in the field. You'll find straightforward explanations of the basics of ultrasound physics, image acquisition, and all the major techniques and major disease categories, as well as the latest on advanced echo techniques-such as contrast echo, 3D echo, and myocardial mechanics (strain rate imaging, speckle tracking, and synchrony).
Textbook of Radiographic Positioning and Related Anatomy by Focusing on one projection per page, Textbook of Radiographic Positioning and Related Anatomy, 8th Edition includes all of the positioning and projection information you need to know in a clear, bulleted format. Positioning photos, radiographs, and anatomical images, along with projection and positioning information, help you visualize anatomy and produce the most accurate images. With over 200 of the most commonly requested projections, this text includes all of the essential information for clinical practice. Lists and definitions of the most common pathologies likely to be encountered during specific procedures helps you understand the whole patient and produce radiographs that will make diagnosis easier for the physician. Labeled radiographs identify key radiographic anatomy and landmarks to help you determine if you have captured the correct diagnostic information on your images. Evaluation Criteria for each projection provide standards for evaluating the quality of each radiograph and help you produce the highest quality images. Clinical Indications sections explain why a projection is needed or what pathology is demonstrated to give you a better understanding of the reasoning behind each projection. Increased emphasis on digital radiography keeps you up to date with the most recent advances in technology. Completely updated content offers expanded coverage of important concepts such as, digital imaging systems, updated CT information and AART exam requirements. More CT procedures with related sectional images, especially for areas such as skull and facial bones, reflect the shift in the field from conventional radiography to CT. Updated art visually demonstrates the latest concepts and procedures with approximately 500 new positioning photos and 150 updated radiographic images. Additional critique images provide valuable experience analyzing images to prepare you to evaluate your own images in the practice environment. Updated Technique and Dose boxes reflect the higher kV now recommended for computed and digital radiography. Imaging Wisely program information from ASRT provides protocols to minimize radiation exposure during digital procedures. The latest standards for computed radiography and digital radiography (CR/DR) from the American Association of Physicists in Medicine ensures you are current with today's procedures and modalities.
Thyroid Ultrasound and Ultrasound-Guided Fine Needle Aspiration Biopsy by 'Thyroid Ultrasound and Ultrasound-Guided Fine Needle Aspiration Biopsy' offers a hands-on approach to using ultrasound in the evaluation and management of thyroid disease. It discusses new information regarding ultrasound and the subtleties one needs to know in the application of this technique.
Wilkins' Clinical Assessment in Respiratory Care by Master the patient assessment skills you need to provide effective respiratory therapy! Wilkins' Clinical Assessment in Respiratory Care, 7th Edition prepares you to assist physicians as they make treatment decisions, evaluate the effectiveness of treatment, and determine if changes in the treatment need to be made. This edition expands coverage of infection control and cardiopulmonary symptoms, and follows a more logical progression through the many aspects of assessment.
416-864-5059
hslibrary@smh.ca
Follow @SMHealthSciLib
