Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books Recommended for Exam Prep
Radiation Therapy Workbook by
Call Number: WN 18 RAD.2 2008 (circulating collection)
Publication Date: 2008
This resource contains numerous questions and answers on subjects such as radiation safety, quality assurance, patient care and treatment delivery.
Radiation Oncology: A Question-Based Review by
Call Number: WN 18 RAD.4 2011 (circulating collection)
Publication Date: 2011
This resource is a comprehensive tool for students studying radiation therapy. It reviews specific topics in clinical radiation oncology. The book can be used to prepare for written and oral board examinations as it contains detailed questions on subjects such as cancer diagnosis, staging, treatment-related side effects and more.
Khan's Lectures: Handbook of the Physics of Radiation Therapy by
Call Number: WN 39 KHA 2012 (circulating collection)
Publication Date: 2012
This book provides an overview of key topics relating to radiotherapy in each chapter. Diagrams and pictures are used to enhance the content. Each chapter ends with a set of questions for practice and self-assessment.
Mosby's Radiation Therapy by
Call Number: WN 250 PRI 2010a (circulating collection)
Publication Date: 2010
• Over 1,000 review questions are included in the book
• Covers the main points of Rad therapy including patient care, Physics, Treatment planning, Rad bio, quality assurance
• Has available online companion with 1000+ questions
Recommended Textbooks for CAMRT
Creative Commons License
Michener Institute of Education at UHN, 2018.