LibGuides: Unity Health Toronto Library Services: Home

Key Databases

CINAHL Complete CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
DynaMed DynaMed is a medical information database designed for use at the point of care. It provides high-end, evidence based information from respected publications, associations, and contributing clinicians. DynaMed is updated daily, giving physicians, clinicians and medical students easy access to nearly 3,200 evidence-based clinical summaries.
EBM Reviews This link opens in a new window A collection of six databases (Cochrane, ACP Journal Club, DARE, CCTR, CMR, HTA, and NHSEED) that contain independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making for evidence based medicine, medicine, nursing, mental health
Medline This link opens in a new window Bibliographic database of life sciences and biomedical information that includes citations and abstracts for articles from academic journals covering medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, and health care
Natural Medicines Natural Medicines database is the most authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, herbal medicines, and complementary and integrative therapies. Subscribe today for access to: interactive tools for safety, effectiveness and interactions, over 1,400 natural medicine monographs, easy-to-use, industry-leading NMBER® evidence-based rating system for 185,000+ commercial brand products,CE for condition/disease state clinical management using natural or alternative medicines.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health ProQuest Nursing Collection offers complete information from leading nursing and related publications. It is designed to meet the needs of researchers at health care facilities, as well as students enrolled in nursing programs at academic institutions. Coverage is from 1988 to the present.

All St. Joseph's Databases

CINAHL Complete CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
CPS (formerly RxTx) This link opens in a new window Providing health care providers a robust, intuitive solution to quickly investigate drug and/or therapeutic information, including comparative and evaluative information on treatment options for more than 250 common medical conditions, easy-to-use decision algorithms and tables of drug choices
EBM Reviews This link opens in a new window A collection of six databases (Cochrane, ACP Journal Club, DARE, CCTR, CMR, HTA, and NHSEED) that contain independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making for evidence based medicine, medicine, nursing, mental health
Longwoods Includes the following Journals: Healthcare Quarterly Healthcare Papers Healthcare Policy Healthcare Quarterly Nursing Leadership World Health & Population
Medline This link opens in a new window Bibliographic database of life sciences and biomedical information that includes citations and abstracts for articles from academic journals covering medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, and health care
Natural Medicines Natural Medicines database is the most authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, herbal medicines, and complementary and integrative therapies. Subscribe today for access to: interactive tools for safety, effectiveness and interactions, over 1,400 natural medicine monographs, easy-to-use, industry-leading NMBER® evidence-based rating system for 185,000+ commercial brand products,CE for condition/disease state clinical management using natural or alternative medicines.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Centered on psychology and the behavioral and social sciences, containing research, dissertations, and scholarly literature abstracts, it is one of the most highly utilized databases by students, researchers, educators, and practitioners worldwide

All St. Michael's Databases

CINAHL Complete CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
EBM Reviews This link opens in a new window A collection of six databases (Cochrane, ACP Journal Club, DARE, CCTR, CMR, HTA, and NHSEED) that contain independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making for evidence based medicine, medicine, nursing, mental health
Medline This link opens in a new window Bibliographic database of life sciences and biomedical information that includes citations and abstracts for articles from academic journals covering medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, and health care
Natural Medicines Natural Medicines database is the most authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, herbal medicines, and complementary and integrative therapies. Subscribe today for access to: interactive tools for safety, effectiveness and interactions, over 1,400 natural medicine monographs, easy-to-use, industry-leading NMBER® evidence-based rating system for 185,000+ commercial brand products,CE for condition/disease state clinical management using natural or alternative medicines.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health ProQuest Nursing Collection offers complete information from leading nursing and related publications. It is designed to meet the needs of researchers at health care facilities, as well as students enrolled in nursing programs at academic institutions. Coverage is from 1988 to the present.

All Providence Databases

Library Links

Contact Us
Giving Feedback
Hours & Locations
Off-Site Access

Services

Access to Databases
Access to eBooks
Access to UHN Archives
Assistance with Database Searches
Partnerships with UHN Clinicians & Researchers
Tutorials & Workshops

Most Popular Library Sites of 2023

1. Systematic Review Guide
2. Library Workshops
3. Citation Management Software
4. St. Michael's Hospital Archives
5. Quality Improvement & Patient Safety

Unity Health Toronto Library Services: Home

Search Unity Health Library's Collection

Key Databases

Library Links

Services

Most Popular Library Sites of 2023