A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Nursing & Allied Health Premier Database

Featured

Alternate Name(s) ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database

ProQuest Nursing Collection offers complete information from leading nursing and related publications. It is designed to meet the needs of researchers at health care facilities, as well as students enrolled in nursing programs at academic institutions. Coverage is from 1988 to the present. Click Find it @ UHN to access full-text articles (if available) and other related supporting resources available from the UHN Libraries.

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

CINAHL with Full Text

New

Alternate Name(s) CINAHL

CINAHL® with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL®. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.

Curbside Consultation in Hip Arthroplasty: 49 Clinical Questions

Trial

Alternate Name(s) 9781556428302

Slack, 2008.

Dynamic Health

New

Dynamic Health is an evidence-based point-of-care tool designed to help nursing and allied health professionals master skills and obtain fast answers to clinical questions to deliver improved patient outcomes.

Mums Health

New

Peer-reviewed, evidence-based guidelines for family practice, including Anti-infective, Hypertension, Respiratory(Asthma/COPD), Men’s Health, Anemia and Developmental Disability publications.