"When you provide your iD and grant permissions to a trusted (ORCID member) organization, part of the expectation is that the organization you are connecting to will update your record with information that it can validate and share. The trusted organization uses these long-lasting permissions to continuously update your ORCID record with new information in its system." This is called auto-update.
You will see the following window every time a trusted organization request access to your ORCID iD. For more information, visit here.
There are 3 visibility settings:
Everyone : Information marked as everyone can be viewed by anyone who comes to the orcid.org website or using the API
Trusted parties : Trusted organizations and trusted individuals that you have authorized to connect to your ORCID record. These connections require explicit action on your part.
Only me: This information is also used by ORCID algorithms but the information is not shared.