Association of Community Cancer Ceners (ACCC): COVID-19
The link provides access to the OH-CCO pandemic planning clinical guideline, and other clinical treatment guidelines.
British Columbia- Provincial Cancer Clinical Management Guidelines in Pandemic Situation (COVID-19)
"These guidelines can be used in the event of an activation of an Emergency Management Plan in one or more regional cancer centres. This guideline can also serve as recommendations to the provincial community oncology network clinics and other health authorities delivering cancer care."
Canadian Medical Association (CMA)- Virtual care: Recommendations for scaling up virtual medical services
"This report from the Virtual Care Task Force, a joint project between the CMA, the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada and the College of Family Physicians of Canada, outlines 19 recommendations to enable and expand the implementation of virtual care in Canada."
Canadian Virtual Hospice Palliative Care Resources to Support Frontline Providers during the COVID-19 Pandemic
"The team at Canadian Virtual Hospice has gathered links on COVID-19, including symptom management and planning for healthcare providers."
College of Physicians & Surgeons of Alberta (CPSA): COVID-19 Virtual Care
"The College of Physicians & Surgeons of Alberta (CPSA) provides advice to the profession to support physicians in implementing the CPSA standards of practice."
Canada Immunize/Immunisation: COVID-19
The link provides access to national, provincial, and territorial guidance on COVID-19 for healthcare providers.
Ministry of Health: Vaccine Clinical Advisory Group (VCAG) Recommendations on Exceptions to Extended Dose Intervals for COVID-19 vaccines (pdf)
"The National Advisory Committee on Immunization (NACI) released updated
guidance on COVID-19 vaccines... This recommendation is based on the
importance of maximizing vaccination within the current context of limited vaccine
supply and significant community transmission." (March 2021)
Ontario Health- Cancer Care Ontario: The COVID-19 Vaccine and Cancer (pdf)
The link provides access to the OH-CCO pandemic planning clinical guideline, and other clinical treatment guidelines. (March 2021)
Manitoba COVID-19 Vaccine: Clinical Practice Guidelines for Immunizers and Health Care Providers (pdf)
"This Clinical Practice Guideline (Version 5) is current as of April 16, 2021, and is intended for use by immunizers and health care providers."
American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO): A Guide to Cancer Care Delivery During the COVID-19 Pandemic
"The report provides detailed guidance to oncology practices on the immediate and short-term steps that could be taken to help protect the safety of patients and healthcare staff before resuming more routine care operations during the COVID-19 public health crisis. It is now available in Arabic, Chinese (simplified), English, French, Japanese, Portuguese (Brazilian), Russian, and Spanish (Latin America)."
American College of Surgeons (ACS) Post-COVID-19 Readiness Checklist for Resuming Surgery
"The checklist is organized into two parts: Part I addresses the "Core" facility items. Part II addresses the "surgery specific" items."
American College of Surgeons (ACS) COVID-19 Clinical Issues and Guidance
The link provides access to guidance and recommendations on non-emergent operations, cancer care, trauma care, etc.
American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO) COVID-19 Clinical Guidance
"ASTRO has compiled a selection of resources for radiation oncology professionals...to help treatment teams strengthen their clinical management of patients and support decision-making processes during the COVID-19 pandemic."
Center to Advance palliative Care (CAPC) Crisis Protocols for Managing Common Symptoms of COVID-19
The link provides access to "quick-reference symptom guides for clinicians in any specialty or setting."
NICE Coronavirus (COVID-19) Rapid Guidelines
The link provides "guidance about COVID-19 and backing efforts to get promising diagnostics and treatments to patients quickly."
Oncology Nursing Society (ONS) Interim Guidelines during the COVID-19 Pandemic.
"ONS interim recommendations are for the use of PPE during clinical oncology care and for safe handling and administration of hazardous cancer drugs." (March 2020)
Royal College of Radiologists Coronavirus (COVID-19): cancer treatment documents
"This repository of advisory documents for cancer treatment during the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic is for clinical teams managing cancer patients."
Society of Gynecologic Oncology (SGO) COVID-19 Recommendation Repository
The link contains a repository of the SGO recommendation and guidance on COVID-19.