Databases

PubMed comprises over 23 million journal citations. This index is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and is accessible to anyone on the web. If Michener subscribes to a particular journal, either individually or through a database, the article will show a Full-text link, making full-text of the article available to authorized Michener users. If the Michener does not have access to that title, journal, or article, you will be taken to a page where you can request an inter-library loan. The LRC will endeavor to get that item for you and will notify you if it is unavailable. You can view some concise library-created tutorials for help in getting started: PubMed Basic Search, PubMed using MeSH, Tips & Tricks for Searching PubMed.

Select the link next to Full Text Finder and use it to find out which journals we subscribe to (both print and online) and link to the journal homepage or our catalogue.

Cochrane Systematic Reviews investigate the effects of interventions for prevention, treatment and rehabilitation in a healthcare setting in support of evidence-based medicine. Full-text access is limited to authorized Michener users.

Approximately 4000 full text titles are available from this aggregator which provides electronic journals licensed from various publishers. Access to this collection is limited to authorized Michener users. Includes these databases:

Medical Databases on EBSCOhost

• Medline with Full Text
• CINAHL Plus with Full Text
• Alt-HealthWatch
• Health Business Fulltext Elite

Education Databases on EBSCOhost

• Professional Development Collection
• ERIC

Over 1000 journals are available on the ScienceDirect platform. Note: all of these journals are also available through PubMed.

Over 800 journals are available on the Wiley Online platform. Note: all of these journals are also available through PubMed.

SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.

This directory provides free access to almost 10,000 full text journals and is hosted by Lund University Libraries (Sweden).

Over 4,000 free online medical journal titles can be sorted alphabetically or by specialty. The list includes journals grouped by category: free full text, free one to six months after publication, free one year after publication, etc.

A digital archive of life sciences journal literature managed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information at the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Access is free and unrestricted and includes BioMed Central articles.

Not sure if your thigh bone is really connected to your hip bone or where on earth you would find a quadratus lumborum? Well luckily for you, we at the LRC have access to Anatomy TV – a 3D interactive anatomy exploration program!

VOLUME 2 ACCESS ONLY: Acland’s Video Atlas of Human Anatomy is the optimal anatomical learning solution. This virtual atlas presents moving structures – muscles, tendons, and joints – making the same movements that they make in life. The videos show complex structures step by step – from bone to surface anatomy – to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function.

A compendium of drug monograph and pharmaceutical resources. It is not a comprehensive list of all drugs, but offers monographs on a wide variety of commonly used pharmaceutical products.