Selected Canadian Guidelines
Selected American & International Guidelines
BMJ Best Practice
Best Practice provides quick and intuitive access to authoritative information structured around the consultation process. Combined in a single source is the latest research evidence, guidelines and expert opinion – presented in a step-by-step approach, covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis.
Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database
The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database allows you to search simultaneously, a wide range of summarized and appraised evidence, to inform your practice. This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports
Online Drug Information Resource (Micromedex)
Lexicomp® Online™ is a drug resource used in hospitals by all clinicians – pharmacists, physicians and nurses. Lexicomp's wide array of databases enables users to quickly locate information on an extensive range of topics, including pediatric, adult, and geriatric dosing and guidelines, IV compatibility, patient education, international drugs, infectious diseases, pregnancy and lactation, and more. Lexicomp also has some Canadian content such as Canadian specific drugs, dosing and labeling differences, medical calculators, Health Canada alerts and clinical practice guidelines.
"The most authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies."
Procedures Consult (ClinicalKey)
Procedures Consult is a robust, online procedure reference tool that offers easy access to complete details on how to prepare for, perform and follow up on the most common procedures required in today's hospital setting. It contains step-by-step instructions, images, and videos. Procedures Consult covers the procedures required by the ABIM (American Board of Internal Medicine) and conforms to ACGME standards.
CPS (formerly RxTx)
Contains the Canadian Pharmacists Association's (CPhA) publications Therapeutic Choices, the Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties (CPS), and Information for Patients, as well as, Lexi-Interact (Lexicomp's Comprehensive Interaction Analysis Program).
Some of the library's resources can be accessed through an app that you can download onto your tablet or cell phone. Cick on the more button for instructions on how to download this apps onto your mobile device.
For the full list of apps available at UHN, go to the Mobile Gateway.