Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 

Nutrition: Databases

Nutrition: CMCC Databases

Natural Medicines

High quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies.

PEN (Practice-based Evidence in Nutrition)

A dynamic nutrition subscription service developed by the Dietitians of Canada to address the broad spectrum of practice in nutrition and dietetics.

Cochrane Library

A collection of databases comprised of systematic reviews, abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials.

Alt HealthWatch

This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. 

AMED - The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database

AMED provides an alternative medicine database for physicians, therapists, medical researchers and clinicians looking to learn more about alternative treatments. AMED contains basic bibliographic records for relevant articles from over 500 journals, with the scope of coverage being mainly European.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. 

MEDLINE with Full Text

MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. The database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. 

Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source

Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source contains full-text for over 190 sports and rehabilitation journals. This is a key database for hospital rehabilitation and sports clinicians.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus.